» About Us

Welcome to the Western Region


USTA Eastern, Inc. is one of seventeen geographic sections of the United States Tennis Association.  The Western Region is one of the six regions that make up the Eastern Section.


The Western Region is made up of three districts that stretch across the Western part of the state of New York.  District 13 (Onondaga) is the easternmost distirct in the Region, and it reaches as far north as the Saint Lawrence River and extends south to the Pennsylvania State Line.  It includes the cities of Watertown, Syracuse, Cortland, Ithaca, and Binghamton.  District 14 (Genesee Valley) covers the center of the Region and it includes the cities of Rochester, Corning, and Elmira.  Finally, District 15 (Western) encompasses the cities of Niagara Falls, Buffalo, Olean, and Jamestown.


The Western Region has one of the seven wonders of the world within its boundaries.  Niagara Falls is a hot spot for tourists and visitors from around the globe.  In addition, the Region is home to the Women's Rights Museum in Seneca Falls and the Corning Museum of Glass.  We have several professional sports teams from the Buffalo Bills and Sabres to the Syracuse SkyChiefs. 


The Region also hosts four annual USTA Professional Circuit Events. Miller Tennis Center in Williamsville hosts the Sargent & Collins, LLP Women's $10,000 Tennis Championships and the Sargent & Collins LLP Men's $10,000 Futures Tournament. Buffalo is one of only six cities in the country that hosts two Professional Circuit events.  The LB Futures Tournament takes place at Tennis Club of Rochester in Pittsford, and the Levene, Gouldin, & Thompson (LG&T) Tennis Challenger is played at Recreation Park in Binghamton.